RSS

Caching/Camping trip in the works!

26 Aug

For labor day weekend (and my birthday on sept 2) I am planning a camping trip with my brother Lyconius and my 5 year old son. My ex-wife was never into camping. The thought of sleeping outside with nature freaked her out. So my son has never been camping as a result of this, and this will be his first time.

I am not entirely sure what to expect with bringing him with me caching and camping but as long as I keep a positive attitude and plan as much ahead as possible, it should go rather smoothly. I am planning a trip either by Lake Pleasant or at Roosevelt Lake, I haven’t decided yet. Roosevelt Lake would be much cooler in temperature.

I made a list of food, things to bring, activities as well as found some potentially easy Geocaches to attempt while out. I hope my son gets into caching like I am!

More to come on this as the date is closer, I may even post while at the campground.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2012 in Geocaching

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
